Summer/Fall 2018 DT Textbooks/iPad Schedule

This is the schedule for the end of Summer 2018 collection and Fall 2018 Distribution of textbooks and iPads.  MPA Services is located in Suite 523.07 Haaren Hall (T- building).

We will be collecting and distributing textbooks/tablets from Monday, July 23rd to Saturday, September 15th, 2018.

As always, you must bring a state or JJC student ID and a copy of your course schedule when you come to pick up your textbooks/iPad.

MPA on-campus students will complete this DT Textbooks Form  which works for both returns and new loans. If you don’t have a completed form, you will be given a form to fill out before you are served by the MPA Services staff.  

MPA students in the MPA-PPA or MPA-IO online programs, who do not live in NYC (five Boroughs), have the option of getting their textbooks mailed to them and return them by mail (return is at the students’ cost).

  • To obtain books you should complete the DT Textbooks Form and scan/email the signed form with a copy of your class schedule to mpaadvising@jjay.cuny.edu and the books will be mailed to you.
  • To return the books, use the same form and mail the books to John Jay College MPA Services Room 523.07T, 524 West 59th. Street New York, NY, 10019. You will receive an email confirming receipt of the books.

The Book-room is located in room 523T Haaren Hall Building and will be open for collection and distribution as follow:

SUMMER 2018 Collection ONLY

Week 1

  • Monday, July 23, 2018                                   1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, July 24 2018                                   1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 25, 2018                             1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 26, 2018                                 1:00pm to 7:00pm

 

Week 2

  • Monday July 30, 2018                                   1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, July 31, 2018                                 1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 1, 2018                          1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Thursday, August 2, 2018                              1:00pm to 7:00pm

Week 3

Fall 2018 Distribution

  • Monday August 6, 2018                                1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 7, 2018                              1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 8, 2018                          1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Thursday, August 9, 2018                              1:00pm to 7:00pm

Week 4

  • Monday, August 13, 2018                               1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 14, 2018                              1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 15, 2018                         1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Thursday, August 16, 2018                             1:00pm to 7:00pm

Week 5

  • Monday, August 20, 2018                               1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2018                              1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2018                         1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018                            1:00pm to 7:00pm

Week 6

  • Monday August 27, 2018                               1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 28, 2018                             1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 29, 2018                        1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018                           1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018                       10:00am to 4:00pm

Week 7

  • Monday September 3, 2018                          Closed Labor Day                      
  • Tuesday, September 4, 2018                        1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 5, 2018                   1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Thursday, September 6, 2018                       1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8, 2018                       10:00am to 4:00pm

Week 8

  • Monday September 10, 2018                       1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 11, 2018                      1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2018                 1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Thursday, September 13, 2018                     1:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018                     10:00am to 4:00pm

 

Please DO NOT write or highlight in any of the textbooks as they will be used by other students in future classes. If you do so, you will be required to replace any damaged textbooks.

On-campus students who borrowed an iPad for the semester are allowed to hold onto the iPad for the next Semester, if and only if, they are enrolled in at least one the following courses:

PAD 700

PAD 713                                                                 

PAD 739                                                                                                                                             

PAD 747

PAD 755                                                                                                               

PAD 758

PAD 771                                                                              

Please note: A block will be placed on students’ CUNYfirst account if books or iPads are not returned by the end of the return period. This block will prevent you from registering for courses, receiving financial aid, or requesting Transcripts.

You must return all textbooks from previous semesters before you are able to receive textbooks for the current semester.

Before returning an iPad:

  • Disable FindMyiPhone on your iCloud account.
  • Locate charger and cable (Make sure it is an iPad charger NOT an iPhone charger).
  • Make sure your iPad is in an acceptable return condition.
  • If you don’t have your charger and all accessories, we won’t be able to take your iPad.